Scott Berdahl and Ella Cullen named Young Mining Professionals of the Year

The winners of the Young Mining Professionals’ (YMP) Eira Thomas…

The winners of the Young Mining Professionals’ (YMP) Eira Thomas and Peter Munk Awards for 2024 are Scott Berdahl of Whitehorse and Ella Cullen of Lisbon, Portugal. The YMP awards recognize two young mining professionals — a male and a female — under the age of 40 who have demonstrated exceptional leadership skills and innovative thinking for their companies and shareholders. 

Nominees from a public submissions process were judged by a selection committee consisting of YMP directors from chapters in Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver, and London (U.K.) as well as senior executives of The Northern Miner Group. The awards will be presented in the fall by Mark Bristow, president of Barrick Gold (TSX: ABX; NYSE: GOLD). 

Sponsoring the awards for 2024 are Barrick Gold, Cassels, KPMG and The Northern Miner


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *